It’s happening again…

I thought I was making a comeback, but that drizzled to once a month and now, I didn’t even make that…sorry! 
 
I almost had to come back here 2 weeks ago to tell you Audrey was in the hospital, she pulled an Audrey though and got to come home.  "Pulled an Audrey", you ask?  I’m going to start instituting that phrase for behaviors showcasing pure will and determination, let’s see it if catches on.  Little Punk got pneumonia and nearly sent me over the edge.  I was good at the sick kid thing 3 years ago, now?  NOT. SO. MUCH.  Her fever would send her respiration rate through the roof and for 2 days we really couldn’t get it below 101 for any length of time.  By the third day she was done and I took a limp baby to the dr. for the 2nd time that day.  As soon as her dr. saw her she said, "I think it’s time to move to the ER"; ugh.  She took her pulse ox and it was 90ish.  She listened to her again though and thought she sounded clearer so wanted to let the fever go down and recheck before sending us.  I told Audrey to start thinking the number 95 and to show me "five".   Sure enough, we put the pulse ox on and she showed me her five again and said she was thinking 95, the machine read 95!  We did 2 shots of Rocephin then and hung out to make sure she didn’t have a reaction to them as well to let the fever get down more.  The worst had past; we got to go home and this week (after a full week of recovery) she is 100%.   Let me tell you though, ugh.  I swear that week took more out of me than her whole NICU stay.  She’s just been so healthy and "normal" for so long that seeing her that vulnerable again hit me really hard. 
 
Besides that little adventure, however, we’ve been really great.  Here a few pictures of the kids favorite new pasttime…
.
 
We’ve gone 4 times now since October and all three LOVE it.  I wish there was a rink closer and newer, but it is loads of fun and the flashback to my old days at the Gem Roller Rink are priceless too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to It’s happening again…

  1. Connie says:

    Glad Audrey is feeling better. I love the skating pictures. We just went Sat. to celebrate with my sister for her 35th birthday!!! So fun. I love the things they are pushing to help them learn, what a great idea!!!Blessings,C

Leave a comment